Gov Abiodun makes 72 new appointments in Ogun [Full list]

Governor Dapo of Ogun State, Dapo Abiodun, has approved further appointments of 72 persons into statutory boards and commissions in the state.

In a statement on Monday by Gov Abiodun’s Chief Press Secretary, Kunle Somorin, it was gathered that the appointment is in fulfilment of the governor’s promise to appoint more people to run the affairs of the State’s commissions and boards.

It will be recalled that similar appointments were announced by the governor on Thursday.

In his advice, Abiodun appealed to the new appointees to see their appointments as a call to service by working for the development of the state.

Abiodun challenged them to see leadership as an opportunity to impact on lives of the people of Ogun State.

Here are the appointees:

1. Ogun State Agric Multi-Purpose Credit Agency (OSAMCA)

1. Abayomi Hunye Semako – Chairman

2. Kola Makinde – Member

3. Alh. Wasiu Sodipo – Member

4. Bakare Muraina Adelaja – Member

5. Tola Olutayo (Belgium) – Member

6. Folake William Ogunsola – Member

7. Alani Babatunde – Member

8. Gbenga Olatokunbo – Member

9. Tijani Ganiyu Adegboyega – Member

10. Hon. Ayilara Tajudeen A. – Member

2. Ogun State Market Development Board

1. Rasaq Daddah – Chairman

2. Princess Feyikemi Egbeyemi – Member

3. Mrs. Yetunde Oyemala – Member

4. Chief (Mrs) Ranti Oyemokun – Member

5. Alhaja Faidat Akintunde Sarumi – Member

6. Agbokosi Kehinde Isreal – Member

7. Aare Kola Oshoboke – Member

8. Adebekun Adewale Ganiyu – Member

9. Hon. Ajenifuja Abigael T. – Member

10. Mr. Kolawole Ishola – Member

11. Alhaja Aminat Adigun – Member

12. Michael Kudoro – Member

13. Mr. Adebayo Ajasa – Member

14. Mr. Sanusi Idowu Dauda – Member

3. Ogun State Broadcasting Corporation (OGBC)

1. Hon. Yaya Olodeoku – Chairman

2. Mrs. Adesola Oluwatoyin Oyebade – Member

3. Elder Taiwo Oke – Member

4. Chief Mrs. Ranti Ogunmokun – Member

5. Tiamiyu Akeem – Member

6. Chief Gbenga Adesanya – Member

7. Otunba Owosina Ladi – Member

8. Adeleye Samuel Anthony – Member

9. Alh. Yusuf Ashiru – Member

10. Banire Emmanuel Adetunji – Member

11. Tajudeen Olakeye – Member

12. Fatai Adebimpe – Member

4. Ogun State Alternate Medicine Board

14 thoughts on “Gov Abiodun makes 72 new appointments in Ogun [Full list]

  1. More people on the payroll
    Lets hope it’s worth it and hope they’d discharge their duties properly

  2. I hope they all perform in their various positions. That’s what matters the most

Comments are closed.