PDP dissolves South West zonal caretaker committee, constitutes new team

The National Working Committee, NWC, of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has dissolved its southwest Zonal Caretaker Committee.

PDP, in a statement signed by Mr. Kola Ologbondiyan, its National Publicity Secretary, on Thursday announced Mr. Dayo Ogungbenro, as the Chairman of the new Caretaker Committee.

Other members of the new committee are: Daisi Akinniran, to serve as the secretary, while Prince Nekan Olagbegi, Chief Taiwo Abayomi Kuye, Chief Adeola Ogunrinde, Mrs Oyebola Awolowo, Mrs Funmi Oguns and Hon. Owokoniran Wahab are members.

Ologbondiyan said the action of the NWC was pursuant to Sections 29 (2)(b) and 31(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution (2017 as amended).

The new Caretaker Committee is to pilot the affairs of the party in the South-West Zone for a period not exceeding three months as prescribed by Section 32(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution pending the conduct of the elective zonal congress.

“The NWC enjoins all leaders and members of our great party in the South-West zone to continue to work together in harmony especially as the party joins forces with the people of Ondo State for a successful governorship election in September,” he said.

10 thoughts on “PDP dissolves South West zonal caretaker committee, constitutes new team

  1. PDP saga…… dissolution can be done at any level…. depending on if foul play is been practice…..

Comments are closed.